View Single Post
Old March 15, 2012, 02:28 AM
Night_wolf's Avatar
Night_wolf Night_wolf is offline
2018 BPL Fantasy Winner
Join Date: October 30, 2010
Favorite Player: Mash
Posts: 22,521
Default BanglaCricket Cricketer of the Year

Welcome to the 2nd Bangla Cricket Awards

We present 4 Nominees for this Category

Shakib Al Hasan--- Highest run scorer and wicket taker in test and ODIs for Bangladesh. Had a dream year, sitting top in both the test and odi allrounder ranking not so long ago. Had his down parts as well, Was striped of captaincy after an disappointing WC and Zim tour. 564 odi runs+451 odi runs, 25 odi wickets+21 test wickets

Mushfiqur Rahim---- 2nd highest run scorer in both odi and test, Was handed the captaincy and won in his 1st match as a captain vs WI, Was the MoM in that match. Played some valuable innings under pressure this year. 527 odi runs+340 test runs, 11 test+ 23 odi dismissals

Tamim iqbal---- Had his ups and downs but still was 3rd in the run scoring list for both test and odi. 475 odi runs+304 test runs

Nasir Hossain---- Made his debut this year and carried on with some strong performance in 2011 making people give him the title the next shakib,254 odi runs+209 test runs, 3 wickets both in test and odi

Please before you vote remember this is for performance in 2011. Don't let 2012 BPL and Asia Cup performance influence your judgment. Voting closes in April 7
Reply With Quote