facebook Twitter RSS Feed YouTube StumbleUpon

Home | Forum | Chat | Tours | Articles | Pictures | News | Tools | History | Tourism | Search

Go Back   BanglaCricket Forum > Miscellaneous > Forget Cricket

Forget Cricket Talk about anything [within Board Rules, of course :) ]

Old June 11, 2011, 03:39 PM
Street Cricketer

Default FAO: Bangladeshi New Yorkers

Salams,

I was wondering if any Bangladeshi-Americans or New Yorkers of Bangladeshi Descent can help me out?? I am an MA student from the UK who is examining the Bangladeshi community in the United States and United Kingdom. My focus is on varying post-colonial immigration patterns, American, Muslim and Bangladeshi identity, attitudes to shifting religious practices, and political mobilisation in relation to the ‘homeland’.

I will be heading out to NYC later this week and was hoping to arrange short informal interviews with individuals from Bangladeshi Cultural Associations, mosques, student associations, even ordinary community members about their views on the aforementioned topics etc.

Can anyone suggest any contacts or links on individuals or organisations I could contact? I would be immensely grateful for any information or advice.

I would be eternally grateful if you could please take the time to complete an online questionnaire which will help with my MA thesis. It is on ‘Bengali/Bangladeshi views of Religion, Identity, Foreign Policy and Political Violence’: http://www.kwiksurveys.com?s=NINOJI_d4e84bcf

Thank you in advance!